Return to Federal Government

North Sydney

The Division of North Sydney is an Australian electoral division in the state of New South Wales. It was proclaimed in 1900 and was one of the original 75 federation divisions contested at the first federal election.

Located along Sydney‘s North Shore, the division is named after the North Sydney area and includes the suburbs of Artarmon, Cammeray, Cremorne, Cremorne Point, Crows Nest, Gore Hill, Greenwich, Henley, Hunters Hill, Huntleys Point, Kirribilli, Lane Cove, Lane Cove North, Lane Cove West,Lavender Bay, Linley Point, Longueville, McMahons Point, Milsons Point, Naremburn, Neutral Bay, Northbridge, Northwood, Riverview, St Leonards, Waverton, Wollstonecraft, Woolwich and parts of Castlecrag, Gladesville and Willoughby.

Trent Zimmerman

Was elected to succeed Joe Hockey as the Liberal Party of Australia member of the House of Representatives seat of North Sydney at the 2015 by-election.

Joe Hockey

Is the previous member for the seat of North Sydney North Sydney [[wiki:Joe Hockey]]. He was appointed Treasurer after the Abbott government was elected to office in 2013. We were able to meet with him on the 17th February.